Krautrock / Alternative Rock - Huge Savings! Save up to 16%

Huge Savings! Up to 16% off on Krautrock (in Alternative Rock) at Your Free Album [226]. Top brands include Rykodisc, Caruso, Parlophone (Wea), Repertoire, Emi Import, BUREAU B, 4 Men with Beards, Esoteric, Cleopatra, Celestial Harmonies, Mute U.S., SPV, RCA Victor, & Rca Victor. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.

Station to Station
By Rykodisc
In Stock

mpn: 10141, ean: 0014431014123,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 57 reviews
This CD is an out of print collectible! It is the original 1991 Rykodisc release. Catalog RCD 10141. There is a hole punch through the UPC.David Bowie- Station To Station.

Wumme Years 1970-1973
By Caruso
In Stock

mpn: unknown, ean: 0752725012126,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 44 reviews
Limited Edition 5CD set in a box substantial booklet. Includes the albums 'Faust', 'So Far' (with restored artwork), '71 Minutes', 1973 BBC Sessions' plus 5 previously unreleased and 2 more that have never appeared on CD before.

Station to Station
By Parlophone (Wea)
In Stock

ean: 5099964758329,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 60 reviews
Digitally remastered and expanded three CD edition of David Bowie's hugely influential 1976 album including the double CD Live Nassau Coliseum '76 concert added as a bonus. 'Lift off' top box holds the three CDs along with three postcards.David Bowie- Station To Station.

Para Dieswarts Duul
By Repertoire
In Stock

mpn: REP 4678-WY, ean: 4009910467824,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 37 reviews
Import reissue of the Krautrock pioneers 1970 album includes two bonus tracks, 'Eternal Flow' and 'Paramechanical World'. Repertoire.

Can: Soundtracks
By Emi Import
In Stock

mpn: unknown, ean: 5099930157828,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 46 reviews
Great collection of psychedelic tracks recorded by Can for the films Cream, Deadlock, Bottom, Deep End, and Madchen Mit Gewalt all compiled together on one release.

Rastakraut Pasta
In Stock

mpn: BUREAU 48, ean: 4047179437219,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 7 reviews
Dieter Mobius (Kluster 1969-1971) and Konrad ''Conny'' Plank (sound engineer for both Kluster's early albums) were members of Cluster and met during the earlier Kluster album sessions. This 1979 collaboration was their 1st album (Originally came out on German label sky Records in 1980) that came out as offbeat electronic music and at times was influenced by Reggae and dub. Can's Holger Czukay also played bass on three tracks. Cluster's albums as a duo were revelations of innovation, bringing unl

La Dusseldorf
By 4 Men with Beards
In Stock

mpn: 4M 166, ean: 0646315116618,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 25 reviews
Upon the breakup of legendary Krautrock duo Neu!, drummer Klaus Dinger formed La Düsseldorf with his brother Thomas and keyboard player Hans Lampe. This, their self-titled debut, was recorded in 1975 and is a staggering mix of Dinger's trademark motorik rhythms, glammy synths, pulsing organs, and urgent guitar work that altogether create a sound that, at times, predates both punk and post-punk, no small feat. Featuring their European hit single ''Silver Cloud'', La Düsseldorf's debut record is

Electronic Meditation
By Esoteric
In Stock

mpn: EREACD1025, ean: 5013929752535,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 17 reviews
Digitally remastered edition of the 1970 debut album from the German Electronic pioneers. Recorded in Berlin in October 1969, the album featured the first Tangerine Dream line-up of Edgar Froese (guitars, organ, tapes, sound effects), Klaus Schulze (drums, percussion) and Conrad Schnitzler (cello, violin, typewriter). Upon it's release, Electronic Meditation and tracks such as 'Journey Through a Burning Brain' would define a genre of music and herald the massive creative musical explosion that w

By Cleopatra
In Stock
You Save: 16%

mpn: CLP 2412, ean: 0741157241228,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 44 reviews
BOOSTER is a new 2 CD studio masterpiece from the legendary electro ambient pioneers, Tangerine Dream. Still led by founder Edgar Froese, BOOSTER harkens back to the early sounds of classic albums PHAEDRA and RUBYCON with touches of the group's grammy-nominated masterpiece CANYON DREAMS!

In the Gardens of Pharao
By Celestial Harmonies
In Stock

mpn: unknown, ean: 0001371130082,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 8 reviews
Popol Vuh's classic recordings, In the Gardens of Pharao and Aguirre, are combined in this breathtakingly dramatic release. Recorded in Bavaria's Baumberg Cathedral, In the Gardens of Pharao is a remarkable illustration of the many moods that the synthesizer and piano are able to express. The soundtrack for the Werner Herzog film, Aguirre, is equally delightful with original compositions by Popol Vuh's leader, Florian Fricke. Also included is Spirit of Peace, a performance of solo piano music by

Trans Europe Express
By Parlophone (Wea)
In Stock

ean: 5099930830325,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 33 reviews
Digitally remastered edition of this 1977 album from the groundbreaking German Electronic band. Features new cover art.

Ege Bamyasi
By Mute U.S.
In Stock

mpn: 969274-2, ean: 0724596927427,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 18 reviews
Remastered reissue of the German avant garde rock act's 1972 album, pressed onto an SACD.Can- Ege Bamyasi.

Wolf City
In Stock

mpn: REV 079, ean: 0693723053721,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 19 reviews
The fifth Amon Düül II studio album, Wolf City, saw the light of day in September of 1972. While its predecessor, Carnival In Babylon, had, according to Karrer, still been produced ''with revolvers drawn'', the recordings of Wolf City went off comparably peacefully. The same applied to the musical direction of the album, which sounded more song-oriented, not as multi-layered and more geared to Renate Knaup's unusual vocal style. Even the sweeping improvisations of earlier days were a thing

Rite Time (SACD)
By Mute U.S.
In Stock

mpn: unknown, ean: 0724596932025,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 32 reviews
Remastered 2006 SACD reissue of the German avant garde rock act's 1989 'reunion' album featuring the unmistakable style of original vocalist Malcolm Mooney.. Features sleeve notes, rare photos and reproductions of original artwork from long-deleted editions. Mute.Shrink-wrapped.

Station To Station [Vinyl LP]
By RCA Victor
In Stock

mpn: APL1-1327, ean: 0658905150674,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 42 reviews
Format: Vinyl LP album. RCA Records, UK release from 1976. Classic LP from David Bowie. 6 tracks including: Station To Station; Golden Years; Word On A Wing; TVC 15; Stay; Wild Is The Wind. Nice listening copy, no barcode.Vinyl Record. Rock music LP.

By Rca Victor
In Stock

mpn: PL 12030, ean: 7103369117617,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 52 reviews
1 - Speed Of Life. 2 - Breaking Glass. 3 - What In The World. 4 - Sound And Vision. 5 - Always Crashing In The Same Car.

Viewing Page 1 of 1

Browse Our Catalog